top of page

The title of this composition is inspired by Christopher Booker’s book “The Seven Basic Plots.” It is the name that Booker gives to dystopian plots like George Orwell’s “1984”. The music is composed to follow the framework of this plot type. It features passages for melodica in the lead trombone part, and the guitar part is written for acoustic guitar. This is a great feature for a tenor sax soloist.

9 Brass (5 Trumpets)

Difficulty Level: IV

Lead Range: B5

Rebellion Against 'The One'

  • This score might not print on 8.5x11 size paper. It is recommended that you print the score on 11x17 size paper. Please contact me with any questions.

Greg Weis



bottom of page